[ Plex Media Server x86 & x64 ][ 0.9.11.1.678 ] Media Server

Share and find modules created by users. These modules are all UNOFFICIAL, please use with care and back up your data!

Moderators: Qoolbox, John Tsai

Forum rules
When posting about a module, please use the following syntax: [Module Name][Version]Topic

Thanks!

Re: [Plex Media Server x86 & x64][0.9.7.11.] Media & DLNA Se

Postby wakeav8b » Sun Jan 27, 2013 1:56 am

Alright, I did another uninstall/ fresh install and now it goes straight to my admin page rather than forcing me to plex's plexpass homepage. Wow the interface looks awesome compared to my older version (I was running 0.9.6.9) Nice Work :mrgreen:
wakeav8b
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 8:33 am

Re: [Plex Media Server x86 & x64][0.9.7.11.] Media & DLNA Se

Postby billhmoore » Sun Jan 27, 2013 11:40 pm

I have installed Plex on my N10850 and it is working. Thanks for the guidance.
billhmoore
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 9:06 am

Re: [Plex Media Server x86 & x64][0.9.7.11.] Media & DLNA Se

Postby Qoolbox » Mon Jan 28, 2013 2:50 am

billhmoore wrote:I have installed Plex on my N10850 and it is working. Thanks for the guidance.


Good to know,

Enjoy it !!!
Stéphane Guérithault

In a world without walls and fences, who needs Windows and Gates

Visitez le forum francophone Thecus de Cachem http://thecusunderground.com http://www.enviedesavoir.com

PayPal Donation

Image
Image
Qoolbox
Third-Party Developer
 
Posts: 6618
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 4:27 am
Location: France

Re: [Plex Media Server x86 & x64][0.9.7.11.] Media & DLNA Se

Postby billhmoore » Wed Jan 30, 2013 11:37 pm

Just ran into a problem while trying to add channels. Is this supported?

I just got channels working by disabling the compatability check
billhmoore
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 9:06 am

Re: [Plex Media Server x86 & x64][0.9.7.12.] Media & DLNA Se

Postby Qoolbox » Thu Jan 31, 2013 3:39 am

updated to 0.9.7.12.407.0 ;)
Stéphane Guérithault

In a world without walls and fences, who needs Windows and Gates

Visitez le forum francophone Thecus de Cachem http://thecusunderground.com http://www.enviedesavoir.com

PayPal Donation

Image
Image
Qoolbox
Third-Party Developer
 
Posts: 6618
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 4:27 am
Location: France

Re: [Plex Media Server x86 & x64][0.9.7.12.] Media & DLNA Se

Postby n5200pro » Fri Feb 01, 2013 3:36 am

Qoolbox wrote:updated to 0.9.7.12.407.0 ;)


Whats changed?
n5200pro
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 11:05 pm

Re: [Plex Media Server x86 & x64][0.9.7.12.] Media & DLNA Se

Postby Massaguana » Fri Feb 01, 2013 4:54 pm

Code: Select all
FIXES:
  - Greatly improved (Sync and Win8) transcoder subtitle burning: support SSA and SMI, fix crashes, fix subtitle sync when resuming video.
  - Scanning TV shows near the root directory of a volume.
  - Send Accept-Ranges: bytes HTTP header when answering requests for media
  - DTS audio inside MP4 container could be incorrectly identified as mp4a during media analysis
  - Transcoding certain media files could be pathologically slow
  - Transcoding video audio from mp3 to aac would fail in some rare cases
  - A/V sync issues transcoding Smooth Streaming to Windows 8 Store app
  - Actor thumbnails werent being offered correctly to sync clients
  - Removed unnecessary logging when running transcoder
  - Add more logging when Windows 8 Store app loopback exemption cant be added
  - When a media asset is uploaded, it becomes the default
  - Sync item status could be prematurely reported as complete
  - Added iPad mini sync profile
  - (API) Allow converting SMI to SRT.
  - (Windows) Large log files when number of library paths exceeded 64
Massaguana
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 9:39 pm
Location: Äbbelwoitown

Re: [Plex Media Server x86 & x64][0.9.7.12.] Media & DLNA Se

Postby Massaguana » Fri Feb 01, 2013 5:06 pm

News about Plex on my N7700Pro V2.

I am testing excessive Plex on my Thecus NAS N7700pro V2... than while i am testing the NAS Crashs. Reboot not possible, hang in "Testing"... NAS goes to Thecus Service... Strange Error...

After 2 Weeks... Mainboard and Power Supply are broken.... 330€

Strange ist that problem arrives wile i am testing Plex. Plex need many power. I dont how its possible that Software can brake Hardware...

Thanks Qoolbox for building this Module, This is not an accusation, just an information.

Ciao
Massaguana
Massaguana
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 9:39 pm
Location: Äbbelwoitown

Re: [Plex Media Server x86 & x64][0.9.7.12.] Media & DLNA Se

Postby Qoolbox » Fri Feb 01, 2013 5:12 pm

dont think, it is link to Plex...

Nothing is written in the RootFS, all is pointing in /raid/data/module/Plex

But iam agree in some use, Plex can require a lot of ressources..

May be an overheat, crashed your motherboard, or a pic of tension... this can have many cause
Stéphane Guérithault

In a world without walls and fences, who needs Windows and Gates

Visitez le forum francophone Thecus de Cachem http://thecusunderground.com http://www.enviedesavoir.com

PayPal Donation

Image
Image
Qoolbox
Third-Party Developer
 
Posts: 6618
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 4:27 am
Location: France

Re: [Plex Media Server x86 & x64][0.9.7.12.] Media & DLNA Se

Postby exiiitus » Mon Feb 04, 2013 4:05 am

hi dear .. com would be possible to display complex clienten as a client in 1.0.6 to develop a module? that would be really great
2x Thecus N5550 (CPU: D2550 @ 1.86GHz, BIOS: CDV_T26 X64)
2x Disks: 4*3TB Raid5 (4 * 3.0 TB WD Red NAS Edition SATA-Festplatte )
2x Memory: 8GB (2*4GB Corsair CMSO8GX3M2A1333C9)
2x Firmware: 2.04.05.1 (removed the MEM=4G patch)

-] Mudule [-

[ Plex Media Server x86 & x64 ][ 0.9.9.3.402 ]
[ TeamSpeak 3 x86 & x64 ] [ 3.0.10.2.0 ]
[ Thecus Local Display module ] [ v1.00.00.15 ]

-] request vor Mudule [-

drFTPD [Master&Slave Server Mdule] xD
[ Fillezilla client vor Loacl Display ] xD
exiiitus
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 9:40 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Third party modules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests