[ Spotweb Module][0.53] usenet index module

Share and find modules created by users. These modules are all UNOFFICIAL, please use with care and back up your data!

Moderators: Qoolbox, John Tsai

Forum rules
When posting about a module, please use the following syntax: [Module Name][Version]Topic

Thanks!

Re: [ Spotweb Module][0.53] usenet index module

Postby dennisboonstra » Sun Feb 03, 2013 8:55 pm

could you please repack the modulle with the settings:

Login as root via SSH (putty), and change to the following directory:
CODE: SELECT ALL
cd /raid/data/module/cfg


Open the database file with the module settings (after creating a safety copy first, better safe than sorry)
CODE: SELECT ALL
mkdir spotweb_backup
cp -a *.db spotweb_backup
sqlite module.db


*** YOU'VE OPENED THE DATABASE, PROCEED WITH CAUTION!!! ***

Modify the module name to what it should be:
CODE: SELECT ALL
update mod set module="spotweb" where module="Spotweb";
update mod set object="spotweb" where object="Spotweb";
update module set name="spotweb" where name="Spotweb";
.quit


it to simple to fix.
Thecus N5550 (CPU: D2550 @ 1.86GHz, BIOS: T26-X64)
Disks: 5*3TB Raid5 (5 * WDC WD30EZRX-00D)
Memory: 4GB (single SO-DIMM @4gb ram)
Firmware: 2.05.05 (removed MEM=4G limit in menu.lst)
dennisboonstra
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 5:15 pm

Re: [ Spotweb Module][0.53] usenet index module

Postby AllanMar » Mon Feb 04, 2013 3:35 am

AllanMar wrote:Messed with this a little bit. The issue with the fail to enable/disable/uninstall looks to be in the install.rdf
<md:Key>Spotweb</md:Key>
should be changed to
<md:Key>spotweb</md:Key>
to match the paths/module_name used elsewhere.

The proper symlink will then be added in /var/tmp/modules automatically so it can be accessed. I haven't been using it long but seems to work fine on my N5550.


As I posted earlier (although it appears to have been overlooked), it is an even easier fix to fix the module package.
AllanMar
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 5:32 am

Re: [ Spotweb Module][0.53] usenet index module

Postby dennisboonstra » Sat Feb 16, 2013 3:58 am

is it possible to add a second news server: in my case i got a payed server news.tweaknews.nl and news.ziggo.nl and want to fetch both.
Thecus N5550 (CPU: D2550 @ 1.86GHz, BIOS: T26-X64)
Disks: 5*3TB Raid5 (5 * WDC WD30EZRX-00D)
Memory: 4GB (single SO-DIMM @4gb ram)
Firmware: 2.05.05 (removed MEM=4G limit in menu.lst)
dennisboonstra
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 5:15 pm

Re: [ Spotweb Module][0.53] usenet index module

Postby borry » Sat Feb 16, 2013 6:05 am

I don't think so.
But you can ad a seperate server for headers.

Just login as 'admin' with the password you created for the primary user account during setup.
borry
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 4:40 pm

Re: [ Spotweb Module][0.53] usenet index module

Postby borry » Sat May 18, 2013 8:19 pm

I DON'T SUPPORT THIS MODULE ANYMORE.
I INSTALLED OPENMEDIAVAULT ON MY THECUS N5200 (no thecus firmware anymore)
borry
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 4:40 pm

Previous

Return to Third party modules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests